From mboxrd@z Thu Jan 1 00:00:00 1970 Received: from mailserv2.iuinc.com (IDENT:qmailr@mailserv2.iuinc.com [206.245.164.55]) by puffin.external.hp.com (8.9.3/8.9.3) with SMTP id NAA27419 for ; Sun, 6 Feb 2000 13:22:08 -0700 Date: Sun, 6 Feb 2000 20:17:42 +0100 From: Dominik Kubla To: Robin Tawab Cc: parisc-linux@thepuffingroup.com Subject: Malicious list subscription (was: Re: [parisc-linux] Boot info from 715/64) Message-ID: <20000206201742.A20703@uni-mainz.de> References: <388F492B.1E8EF289@linuxcare.com> <20000206143023.C319@thepuffingroup.com> <200002061840.TAA18008@mail.wizard.de> Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii In-Reply-To: <200002061840.TAA18008@mail.wizard.de>; from Robin Tawab on Sun, Feb 06, 2000 at 07:40:26PM +0100 List-ID: On Sun, Feb 06, 2000 at 07:40:26PM +0100, Robin Tawab wrote: > OK guys, i give up, could somebody out there help me. > Someone has subscribed me to this mailing list, it was > not me. I would now like to unsubscribe but the stuipid > mailer answers me that my email adress was not found. > > Could someone out there please help me to get > unsubscribed, please? > > thanx in advance > robin. > If the mailing list software tells you that you are not subscribed, then you are not. Most likely somebody used a free mail service account to subscribe to the list and then setup mail forwarding to point to you. So check the headers of the mails you are receiving from the list to see to which address the listserver is delivering the mail. Then forward this information to both the postmaster of that server and the listmaster, so that both can take appropriate action. Yours, Dominik Kubla