From mboxrd@z Thu Jan 1 00:00:00 1970 From: James Courtier-Dutton Subject: Re: Problem with www.alsa-project.org web site. Date: Tue, 10 Aug 2004 12:26:26 +0100 Sender: alsa-devel-admin@lists.sourceforge.net Message-ID: <4118B0E2.80302@superbug.demon.co.uk> References: <4118A730.1050304@superbug.demon.co.uk> Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii; format=flowed Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit Return-path: Received: from anchor-post-37.mail.demon.net (anchor-post-36.mail.demon.net [194.217.242.86]) by alsa.alsa-project.org (ALSA's E-mail Delivery System) with ESMTP id 6FBC217B for ; Tue, 10 Aug 2004 13:26:33 +0200 (MEST) In-Reply-To: Errors-To: alsa-devel-admin@lists.sourceforge.net List-Unsubscribe: , List-Post: List-Help: List-Subscribe: , List-Archive: To: Jaroslav Kysela Cc: ALSA development List-Id: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org Jaroslav Kysela wrote: > On Tue, 10 Aug 2004, James Courtier-Dutton wrote: > > >>The real ALSA project web site is http://www.alsa-project.org/ >> >>There appears to now be a FAKE alsa project web site >>http://www.alsaproject.org/ >> >>The only difference being the "-" sign. >> >>I think that in the intrests of users, we should fight to get ownership >>of alsaproject.org. >> >>Any comments? > > > > It seems like that the ALSA project web name is used to increase adverts > for an Italian company. > > Jaroslav > So, based on that, could we not complain to the appropriate DNS organisation, and get the name for ourselves? James ------------------------------------------------------- SF.Net email is sponsored by Shop4tech.com-Lowest price on Blank Media 100pk Sonic DVD-R 4x for only $29 -100pk Sonic DVD+R for only $33 Save 50% off Retail on Ink & Toner - Free Shipping and Free Gift. http://www.shop4tech.com/z/Inkjet_Cartridges/9_108_r285